A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Hermann Heiss
1897 - 1966
H. Heiss
Hermann Heiss [Heiß; pseudonym: Georg Frauenfelder] (29/12/1897 - 06/12/1966), a German composer; born and died in Darmstadt, Germany. He studied with Josef Matthias Hauer and was also self-taught. Hauer dedicated his book Twelve-Tone Technique to Heiss. He later taught twelve-tone music at Darmstadt and composed electronic music at Cologne.
Composed in:1947
Requiem for SA soli and strings.
Source:Robert Chase, Dies Irae: A Guide to Requiem Music, Scarecrow Press, Inc. 2003