A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Ilona Brege
1959 -
I. Breģe
Ilona Breģe (20/05/1959), born in Riga, Latvia is a female composer, pianist and musicilogist. She graduated the Latvian Music Academy (former State Conservatory) as pianist (1983) and composer (1986), Doctor of Art (1993). Ilona Brege was solo pianist in Latvian Philharmonic (1983-1992), researcher in the Latvian Science Academy in the Literature, Folklore and Art department (1992-1998), General Manager of the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra (1997-2006). As of 2006, she is the Managing Director of the Riga Professional Symphonic Band.
Requiem brevis
Composed in:1997
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Requiem brevis (1997) for mezzo-soprano and string quartet (prize-winning composition in Vocal chamber music competition). Duration: 10'
Period:21st century
Composed in:2009
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
This Requiem for soli (STB), mixed choir and wind orchestra.
It contains:
01. Requiem aeternam
02. Dies irae (Liber scriptus, Recordare and Lacrimosa)
03. Domine, Jesu Christe
04. Sanctus & Benedictus
05. Libera me
06. Agnus Dei
07. Lux aeterna
Author:Ilona Bregé
Source:Katalog der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek