A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Michael Assaf
1977 -
No picture
M. Assaf
Michael Assaf (18/07/1977) is an Israelian chellist, studied (and performing) in Israel and Germany.
Author:Arye Kendi
Michael Assaf (Cello) was born in Jerusalem. Started piano studies at the age of 7, and cello studies at the age of 8. Studied with prof. Shmuel Magen and Ina Joost. Received his masterís degree with honors, from the music academy in Jerusalem in cooperation with the Hebrew university, under the guidance of prof. Shmuel Magen, in the year 2002. Continued his studies in the music college in Karlsruhe, Germany, with prof. Martin Ostertag and prof. Michael Uhde. Michael also has a master's degree in Physics from the Hebrew University from the year 2005. Participated in many master classes, amongst others, with Janos Starker, Uzi Wiezel and Yehuda Hanani. Performed in numerous concerts, all over Israel and Germany.
Introitus - Requiem aeternam
Composed in:1990
Musical form:fragment
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Assaf's setting of the 'Introitus' is for soprano.
Author:Arye Kendi