A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Nils Lindberg
1933 -
N. Lindberg
Nils Lindberg (11/06/1933), a Swedish composer, from Gagnef (Dalecarlia ). He has his roots in the Swedish province of Dalecarlia and has been influenced by folk music since childhood. He began, however, his musical career as a jazz-pianist. A thorough knowledge of counterpoint and composition he has acquired through his studies with Lars-Erik Larsson and Karl-Birger Blomdahl at the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm. He is a nephew of Oscar Lindberg.
Composed in:1993
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Label(s):Phono Suecia PS CD 78
Nils Lindberg's 'jazzy' Requiem is for solo female voice, soprano, bariton, mixed choir, ten horns (trumpet soloist) with gentle drums.
It contains:
1. Introitus
2. Kyrie
3. Dies irae
4. Tuba mirum
5. Recordare
6. Lacrymosa
7. Hemlig stod jag en morgon
8. Intrludium
9. Offertorium
10. Sanctus
11. Agnus Dei
Source:booklet of cd: Requiem Nils Lindberg PSCD 78