A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Lewis Nielson
1950 -
United States of America
L. Nielson
Lewis Nielson (26/09/1950), an American composer. He pursued his musical studies at the Royal Academy in London, England, Clark University, and at the University of Iowa, where he obtained his Ph.D. in Music Theory and Composition in 1977. Performed throughout the United States and Europe, his music has been recognized with numerous grants, awards, and commissions from, among others, the National Endowment for the Arts, the Georgia Council for the Arts, the Delius Foundation, Meet the Composer, the Groupe de Musique Expérimentale de Bourges, the Lake Placid Sinfonietta, and the University of Georgia Bicentennial Commission.
Period:21st century
Composed in:2000
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
This requiem is for chorus, orchestra and voice (var) and contains seven movements.