A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Felix Yanov-Yanovsky
1934 -
F. Yanov-Yanovsky
Felix Yanov-Yanovsky (28/05/1934), an Uzbek composer (from Tashkent) of mostly orchestral, chamber, choral, and vocal works that have been performed in Asia and Europe. Prof. Yanov-Yanovsky graduated from the State Conservatory of Uzbekistan in Tashkent as a violinist (1957) and a composer (1959). His honors include a diploma at the All-Ukrainian Film Festival (1981, for The Young Growth [animated film score]) and the Award of the Youth League of Uzbekistan (1985, for It will be warm rain [film score]). In addition, he won the Prize of the Cinematographers' Union of Uzbekistan (1995, for The History of Islam, shared with his son Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky [animated serial film score]) and Second Prize in the competition of the Jihlava festival in the Czech Republic (2002, for Robot Triptych). His music has been performed in Belarus, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Kazakstan, Kyrgyzstan, The Netherlands, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the UK, and Uzbekistan, including at the Almeida (1994), Moscow Autumn (1996), Ilkhom-XX in Tashkent (1996-97, 2000), and Jihlava (2000, 2002) festivals. As a violinist, he worked in the State Symphony Orchestra of Uzbekistan (1954-64) and the String Quartet of Uzbek Radio (1964-68). He has taught at the State Conservatory of Uzbekistan since 1961, where he is now a professor. In addition to the works listed below, Prof. Yanov-Yanovsky has composed scores for 50 films.
Felix Yanov-Yanovsky wrote besides his requiem, also the following sacred works:
Missa for soprano and string quartet (1992) (dur. 37') 1. Kyrie 2. Gloria 3. Credo 4. Sanctus 5. Agnus Dei
Ad vitam for mezzo-soprano and 4 percussionists (1993) (dur. 18') 1. Kyria 2. Gloria 3. Sanctus 4. Agnus Dei
Missa for 16 voices (2004) (12') 1. Kyria 2. Gloria 3. Sanctus 4. Agnus Dei
Author:Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky
Composed in:1994
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
This Requiem (1994) is for soloists, mixed choir and orchestra. Duration: 70'. It contains:
01. Requiem aeterna
02. Dies irae
03. Offertorium
04. Sanctus
05. Agnus Dei
06. Lux aeterna
07. Libera me
Author:Dmitri Yanov-Yanovsky