A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Claudio Ronco
1955 -
Picture Picture
C. Ronco
Claudio Ronco (16/09/1955), an Italian cellist, violinist and composer, born in Torino.
Claudio Ronco - a cellist, composer, musicologist and writer - ranks undoubtedly among the best artists in Baroque music repertoire, as a skilled Basso Continuo player and a Soloist of virtuoso repertoire. A resident of Venice, born in Turin in 1955, he studied music in Italy, India, Switzerland and France. Claudio Ronco performed all over the world in ensembles and as a soloist. He can be heard on discs published by labels such as Harmonia Mundi, Sony, Nalesso, Nuova Era. In “Promenades with Cello” Claudio Ronco will take the audience on an artistic journey through centuries of music from the XVII century to the present days. Claudio Ronco plays on precious cellos of the 1700s and the 1800s, all restored to the original conditions.
Requiem per Ludovico
Period:21st century
Composed in:2001
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
Requiem per Ludovico contains:
01. Requiem aeternam
02. Kyrie Eleison
03. Dies Irae
04. Confutatis
05. Lacrymosa
06. Domine Jesu
07. Sanctus
08. Agnus Dei
09. Libera me
10. Te decet hymnus