A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Joey Roukens
1982 -
The Netherlands
J. Roukens
Joey Roukens (28/03/1982) is a Dutch composer, born in Schiedam, The Netherlands. Roukens' compositions have been played by, among others, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra, the New York Philharmonic, the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Asko❘Schönberg, Amsterdam Sinfonietta, Tokyo Sinfonietta, Lucas and Arthur Jussen, Ralph van Raat and Janine Jansen. His idiom is characterized by directness and a high degree of eclecticism: in many of his compositions, Roukens strives for a natural combination of elements from the most diverse styles, genres and forms of expression. In addition, the composer is not averse to the use of diatonic, triad-based harmonies, a regular rhythmic pulse, references to popular music, borrowing from the musical heritage of the past and a banal twist in his time. Roukens has also been active in pop music for a long time.
Bosch Requiem: Requiem
Period:21st century
Composed in:2022
Musical form:free
Requiem (2022) for SATB chorus, percussion and string orchestra.
It contains:

Part One
1. Invocatio
2. Introitus
3. Graduale: Si ambulem
4. Dies
5. Oro supplex - Lacrimosa

Part Two
6a. Praeludium
6b. Interludium I (Under the wide and starry sky)
7a. Invocatio
7b. In Paradisum
8. Interludium II (I am not there)
9. Offertorium
10. Agnus Dei
11. Postludium (Good night)
Requiem (2022), for chamber choir, string orchestra and two percussionists, written for the Netherlands Chamber Choir and Amsterdam Sinfonietta, commissioned by November Music. Commissioned by November Music (written for their Bosch Requiem series) and Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ. First performance on 3 November 2022 by Nederlands Kamerkoor & Amsterdam Sinfonietta conducted by Sofi Jeannin. Duration: 60'