A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Jan Stanislaw Ilinski
1795 - 1860
No picture
J.S. Ilinski
Jan Stanislaw (Johann Stanislaus) Ilinski (1795 - 23/12/1860), a Polish composer, count, and poet, born in Romanow. Church composer, pupil of Salieri, Kauer, and Beethoven in Vienna, where he brought out a mass in 1826. After having served in the imperial guard at St. Petersburg and in diplomacy, he became in 1853 privy councillor, senator, and chamberlain to the Czar, and member of the university of Kiev. Works : 3 masses ; 2 Requiems ; Te Deum ; Stabat Mater ; De profundis ; Miserere, all with full orchestra ; Symphony ; Overtures to all of Schiller's dramas ; Overture and entr'actes to Howald's Leucht-thurm ; Grand march for 2 orchestras and chorus ; 2 concertos for pianoforte, with orchestra ; 8 quartets for strings ; Rondo for violin and orchestra ; Pianoforte music, and French romances.
Requiem in E minor
Musical form:mass
Text/libretto:Latin mass
No details available.
Source:The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians
Contributor:Tassos Dimitriadis
Requiem in C minor (2x)
Musical form:masses
Text/libretto:Latin mass